Other Speed Record Breakers Are Available!

Renegadenemo

Re: Other Speed Rcord Breakers Are Available!

Post by Renegadenemo »

SSC for me. The sheer audacity of it and the very Britishness of solving such a crazy set of engineering problems. Fabulous.

Oh, and I like that blue boat too.
I'm only a plumber from Cannock...

"As to reward, my profession is its own reward;" Sherlock Holmes.

'It ain't what they call you, it's what you answer to.' W.C. Fields.
bluebirdsback

Re: Other Speed Rcord Breakers Are Available!

Post by bluebirdsback »

For me it has to be the blueboat closely followed by CN7. Even before i started school i watched Donalds attempts at new records, My dad used to say. "Hes trying again" and we would watch with baited breath and cheer as he notched another one up. I was 13 on his last attempt and still remember feeling gutted that we would never watch again that graceful machine skimming across the water. Little did i know that 40 odd years later i would be banging rivets into her to achieve as part of a team that event i thought we would never see again. Sadly my dad is no longer with us but if he were he would be first on the bus to see it. All of these other machines have done the job of taking records but to me the Bluebirds take the crown for grace and beauty. "British engineering old boy"
The moment you make something idiot proof a new breed of idiots will come along and prove you wrong
bluebirdsback

Re: Other Speed Record Breakers Are Available!

Post by bluebirdsback »

Hi Rosie im Rob and Single
The moment you make something idiot proof a new breed of idiots will come along and prove you wrong
Renegadenemo

Post by Renegadenemo »

Hey, Rob, best you run back you your good lady before she reads your last post and hope Rosie never gets her hands on your rivet. Wouldn't like to mess with her, methinks.