Completion Date

malcolm uk

Completion Date

Post by malcolm uk »

According to the respected British newspaper The Times I am told that the project team now have 14 days in which to complete the boat and get her on to Coniston Water. :lol:

As I will not be in Coniston on the 27th January 2010 ...................... please carry on without me. :!:

Malcolm
Malcolm Pittwood
The Bluebird Project
Operations
Renegadenemo

Re: Completion Date

Post by Renegadenemo »

We'll be there - a shame you can't make it, Malcolm.
I'm only a plumber from Cannock...

"As to reward, my profession is its own reward;" Sherlock Holmes.

'It ain't what they call you, it's what you answer to.' W.C. Fields.
wbjohn

Post by wbjohn »

27th January 2010 ! I presume it's going to be one of those Blue Peter moments then.
And here is a Bluebird I made earlier, I always wondered why we seemed to be duplicating every panel and system ;)
malcolm uk

Post by malcolm uk »

In this awful weather I do not want to be in the North West too many times during January.

Beware the trade mark owner may come after you Bill if you have a "Bluebird" or "Blue Bird" boat other than the one you recovered from the lake.

Should you get above 10 miles an hour in any form of 'Bluebird' boat on the 27th January 2010 then I will come to court to pay your speeding ticket - but only once ........ so no return run. (And no re-naming of Predator just for the day, as that does not count ;) ).

Malcolm
Malcolm Pittwood
The Bluebird Project
Operations
klingon

Post by klingon »

Workers deported after swoop on Bluebird-(Times online)
Ok Bill according to this we have a Bolivian,2 Mexicans an Ecuadorian and 3 Albanians working illegally on Bluebird,
on the other hand Jasper Conran has a bunch of Geordie gadgies bending metal and banging in rivets in his kitchen in London- :lol:
"I hate two faced people-don't know which face to punch first!"
bluebirdsback

Post by bluebirdsback »