Where can Bluebird be seen

dt7blue

Where can Bluebird be seen

Post by dt7blue »

Hi there

I live in the Lakes and have friends visiting. Is it possible to view the restored Bluebird and if so where and when is the best place?
Thank you
Renegadenemo

Re: Where can Bluebird be seen

Post by Renegadenemo »

Best place is currently on Twitter. She's back in her North Shields workshop undergoing heavy maintenance before another build ahead of her next outing on water.

@BluebirdK7
I'm only a plumber from Cannock...

"As to reward, my profession is its own reward;" Sherlock Holmes.

'It ain't what they call you, it's what you answer to.' W.C. Fields.
Psvee32

Post by Psvee32 »

Hi all,

I just wanted to give you a heads - up on an augmented Reality app I'm working on that'll allow you to see a 'virtual' K7 exhibit anywhere you like!
At some point you'll also be able to stand lakeside at Coniston and watch her blast past at full speed (although I'm still refining this part).

If you fancy having a quick look at what I've got so far, I've uploaded a short video to Dropbox.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/gv2vt19flfcn0 ... w.mp4?dl=0

I plan to release the app for free. Hope you don't mind me posting here but I wanted some feedback on whether this is likely to be of interest?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
dt7blue

Post by dt7blue »

Thanks Renegadenemo, do you ever have visitors to the North Shields workshop?
Malcolm Ops

Post by Malcolm Ops »

Psvee32 wrote: Mon Sep 03, 2018 10:19 am you'll also be able to stand lakeside at Coniston and watch her blast past at full speed (although I'm still refining this part).
feedback on whether this is likely to be of interest?
Why not tell the LDNPA, so they can decline the Proving Trial because there is a modern way of doing the runs.

Question - what will your "full speed" be?
Malcolm Ops

Derby, England
Renegadenemo

Post by Renegadenemo »